Return to  ScooterFocus Home Page

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. July 30, 2014, 11:20:53 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: My lights aren't working  (Read 11374 times)
Gamer
« on: July 20, 2009, 01:52:06 PM »

Hello to all... I am brand new to the scooter/motorcycle world and just got my first scooter a few weeks ago. Unfortunately I didn't realize that getting help with my Chinese scooter would be so tough. My local scooter shop wants to charge me $100/hr to work on it!!!

I remember that the first day I had it, the lights worked ok. I flipped the switches quite a few times back and forth trying to figure out what was what. The next day I realized that my taillight and both of the headlights weren't working. The headlights have two bulbs each and all four of them were burnt out.

First question: are the little bulbs the brights?

I found a new taillight that was very close to the volts and watts of the original. I found 2 little bulbs for the smaller headlight bulbs that were very close to the volts/watts of the originals.

I put it all together and those 3 lights worked without a problem. Then the next night, we started driving it and the fronts light held up for about 6 mins of driving and the taillight the same. Now those are blown out, or at least I assume they are blown. I haven't taken it apart just yet.

Any ideas?

I am planning on double checking the voltage of the battery today and then double checking the bulbs that are needed.

Is there more then one fuse that I should check? What are the normal volts/watts for each of those lights? Why would the headlights/taillights blow up and not the breaklights/blinkers??

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Oh yeah, I have a Bandit 150z
« Last Edit: July 20, 2009, 01:54:11 PM by Gamer » Logged
Scooter Focus
Administrator

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2009, 11:54:29 AM »